Campbell fourth after first round of Wolfpack Intercollegiate

Campbell fourth after first round of Wolfpack Intercollegiate

Wolfpack Intercollegiate Live Scoring

RALEIGH, N.C. – Campbell sits four strokes off the lead after the first of two rounds Monday at the Wolfpack Intercollegiate men's golf tournament hosted by North Carolina State.

Memphis leads the 16-school event at plus-four 288, one stroke ahead of Louisiana-Lafayette (289) on the par-71, 7358-yard Lonnie Poole Golf Course.  Western Carolina (291) is third, followed by Campbell (292) and Richmond (294).

The second round continues Monday afternoon, followed by Tuesday's final round.  Live scoring is available on-line at

Campbell senior Mitch Gray and freshman Andrew Gai each shot one-over-par 72 during Monday's first round and were tied for 14th place in the 89-golfer field. 

A senior from Florence, S.C., Gray had three birdies during the first round and played the final five holes 2-under-par.

Gai, a freshman from Westport, Conn., made 2 birdies and 13 pars during the opening round.

Campbell senior Vaita Guillaume and sophomore Amanjyot Singh were tied for 31st place after 18 holes at plus-three 74.  Guillaume recorded two birdies during the round, while Singh had 13 pars and one birdie.

Freshman Grant Houser was tied for 73rd place at 8-over 79.  Playing as an individual, sophomore Harrison Ashworth shot 76.

Western Carolina teammates Charlie Kilzer and J.T. Poston were tied with NC State's Graham Baillargeon for the first-round lead at three-under-par 68.

Wolfpack Intercollegiate
Lonnie Poole GC / Raleigh, N.C.
Oct. 3-4, 2011 / Par 71, 7358 yards

First Round Team Results: 1. Memphis 288, 2. Louisiana-Lafayette 289, 3. Western Carolina 291, 4. Campbell 292, 5. Richmond 294, T6. East Carolina 295, T6. UNC Greensboro 295, T6. Seton Hall 295, 9. North Carolina State 296, T10. Penn State 297, T10. Elon 297, T12. Davidson 298, T12. Minnesota 298, 14. Texas State 302, 15. James Madison 305, 16. Boston College.

First Round Individual Leaders:  T1. Graham Baillargeon (NC State) 68, T1. Charlie Kilzer (Western Carolina) 68, T1. J.T. Poston (Western Carolina) 68, T4. Jack Belote (Memphis) 69, T4. Robert Hoadley (UNCG) 69.

Campbell Individuals: T14. Andrew Gai 72, T14. Mitch Gray 72, T31. Vaita Guillaume 74, T31. Amanjyot Singh 74, *T46. Harrison Ashworth 76, T73. Grant Houser.

* playing as individual, does not count toward team score